oboe soloist (1) – Permanent

  • Vacancy Data

  • Institution
    Pannon Philharmonic Orchestra
  • Full description
    oboe soloist (1) – Permanent
  • Number of positions
  • Type
  • Duration / Start
    By arrangement
  • Application deadline
  • Additional notes

    Pannon Philharmonic is a symphony orchestra in Pécs, a regional center of science, arts, including music. The predecessor of the today's ensemble was founded in 1811 by György Lickl, a Viennese composer. The orchestra of Pécs, boasting over 200 years of history, has been going through a spectacular improvement for one and a half decades, making it a dominant orchestra and brand of the country. Since 2010, Pannon Philharmonic has been a resident orchestra of the Kodály Centre, a concert hall boasting the best acoustics in Hungary. The orchestra has not only met success in Pécs; they had a series of sold-out performances in Budapest at the Béla Bartók National Concert Hall since the opening of the Müpa, and also performed in the most significant concert halls of European capitals from Zürich through Vienna to the Grand Concert Hall of the Berlin Philharmonic.

  • Event
    • Audition – September 27, 2021 • 10:00
      Kodaly Centre
      Breuer Marcell sétány 4.
      7622 Pécs (Hungary)
      Open in Google Maps
  • Mandatory pieces

    First Round  

    Mozart, W.A.: Oboe Concerto in C major K. 314, K285/d – 1st movement with cadenza

    Strauss, R.: Oboe Concerto 8 bars before reh.number 22 - reh.number 24 with cadenza


    Second Round

    1st Oboe:

    Brahms, J.: Violin Concerto in D major, 2nd movement bars 1-32

    Bruckner, A.: Symphony No. 5,  2nd movement bars 1-18, 153 – 158, 207-208

    Tchaikovsky, P.I.: Symphony No. 4, 2nd movement bars 1-21

    Kodály, Zoltán: Dances of Galánta bars 138 – 149, 173-196, 268-271, 506-509, 569-571

    Martin, F.: Concerto for 7 Wind Instruments, Timpani, Percussion, and String Orchestra

    1st movement – from the beginning to reh.number 1, from reh.number 19 to the end

    2nd movement from reh.number 5- reh. number10

    Ravel, M.: Le Tombeau de Couperin

    1st movement from the beginning to reh.number 4, from reh.number 8 – reh. number 9

    2nd movement from the beginning to reh. number.2, from reh. number 4.- reh. number.5, from reh.number.6- reh. number.8, from reh.number.16 –reh.number 17

    3rd movement from the beginning to – reh.number 3, from reh.number 9 – reh.number 12, from reh. number 15 to the end

    4th movement from reh. number 5 - reh.number 9, from reh.number 11- reh.number 12            

    Rossini, G.: The Silken Ladder Overture bars 1-53, 88-92, 151-163, 252-258