Orchestra musician tutti - viola (1) – Permanent

  • Vacancy Data

  • Institution
    Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra (NOSPR)
  • Full description
    Orchestra musician tutti - viola (1) – Permanent
  • Number of positions
  • Type
  • Application deadline
    October 18, 2022
  • Additional notes

    The Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra (NOSPR) is a leading Polish orchestra and one of the country’s most significant cultural institutions. Through its live performances, publications, and educational activity, NOSPR has been shaping the main stream of Polish musical culture for 85 years now.

    Since 2018, NOSPR has been member of the ECHO (European Concert Hall Organisation), bringing together Europe’s 22 finest concert halls.

    NOSPR is a co-organiser of the Festival of Premieres, the Katowice Culture Nature Festival, the Music+Science Festival, and the Karol Szymanowski International Music Competition.

    The world of culture and the arts is currently undergoing a deep transformation, largely resulting from the experiences of the COVID-19 pandemic. At NOSPR, we have been following the changes carefully, but we are not satisfied with the part of observers only. We have been working within the finest traditions of the musical world, simultaneously believing that it is our mission to initiate changes, work out new solutions for the sector of culture, and to discover new paths of interacting with our audiences. 

    Please add the following to your CV: Pursuant to art. 6(1)(a) of the General Data Protection Regulation of 27th April 2016 (EU Official Journal L 119 of 04.05.2016), I hereby consent to my personal data, exceeding that indicated in art. 221 of the Labour Code, included in the application sent by me, being processed by NOSPR for the purposes of the recruitment process.

  • Event
    • Audition – December 8, 2022 • 14:00
      Polish National Radio Symphony Orchestra in Katowice
      plac Wojciecha Kilara 1
      40-202 Katowice (Poland)
      Open in Google Maps
  • Mandatory pieces

    1st STAGE:

    C. Stamitz – Concerto No. 1 in D major, 1st movement (with Klengel’s cadenza)

    M. Reger – Suite for Solo Viola, Op. 131d No. 1, 1st movement 

    2nd STAGE:

    Orchestra parts will be announced to the persons selected for the competition a month prior to the auditions